top of page
  • Writer's pictureRETRO1920

Something about the Fall {Pack}




SOMETHING ABOUT THE FALL


Something about the fall. I wanted to release something as a time capsule to good weather and energy before I Promise, I'm Good. Thank you for continuing to go on this journey with me.



SOMETHING ABOUT THE FALL


T. Coop sent us Do You Even Know and Back Home back in May and we laced them rather quickly. because of contributions from both Coop x ANT these are some of my favorite songs Ive been a part of.


I felt Back Home fit the mood of I Promise, I'm Good perfectly so this is definitely a preview to some of the sounds you are about to hear on the next tape. No More Poets was a writing exercise I composed while I was navigating between I Promise, I'm Good and Daydreams x Nightmares. The beat sounds like champagne poetry and I was in a pocket where I was writing great material to looped no drums beats (Westside Gunn Type).


As I'm writing this I'm really taking in the fall. Sometimes the fall and spring feel more like a, "New Beginning," than it does on January 1st. Those of you that checked out the pre-pack last year, or listened to some songs ahead of schedule I appreciate you. Thanks for articulating how some of the songs have connected with you. Time to get 1% better, it's Something about the Fall.






SOMETHING ABOUT THE FALL


01. DO YOU EVEN KNOW (FEAT. T. COOP & AYNT)

02 BACK HOME (FEAT. T. COOP & AYNT)

03 SOMETHING ABOUT THE FALL (REMIX) (FEAT. RETRO1920)

04 NO MORE POETS (BLUE TAPE COMING SOON)


Tape notes:

01 PROD. BY T. COOP

02 CHOPPED BY T. COOP

03 PROD. BY AYNT

04 PROD. BY SKEYEZ


Can I tell you something, baby

Hope it don't throw you off?

Love arrangements on November

it's Something about the fall - AYNT (Do You Even Know)


Safe travels,

- MCMXX

bottom of page