top of page
  • Writer's pictureRETRO1920

(2023) I Promise, I'm Good [Black Tape]






ALT KITS







circa 2021. The writing came easy on this one. Very autobiographical, but also vicariously living through personal anecdotes of those closest to me. This feels like a Retro tape.


"I Promise, I'm Good is the follow up to South Beach and a placement holder before Daydreams x Nightmares. A bit gloomy in instrumentation and more anecdotal than its predecessor, the audience is given a good balance of nostalgia, principles, apsirations, and creative industry and societal gripes. The essence of the tape is listeners are not left in one space for too long. Polished slow flows dictate majority of the first half of I Promise, I'm Good, while tracks like Six Degrees of Separation, Emotional Intelligence, and Kyotos On, Still Need Healing captivate the audience with more rambuctious cadences and a medley of subject matter that finds it way back to its themes/song titles. For listeners who enjoy lyricists on grandiose sounding beats this tape is for you." - Critics




I Promise, I'm Good.


I Promise, I'm Good

01. Paso Robles (feat. AYNT)

02. Floor Seat Flows II (Track Two Theory)

03. Muse

04. On Road, Whenever You Need Me

05. After Hov (feat. AYNT)

06. Legacy

07. Six Degrees of Separation (feat. HollaRox)

08. Ocean Views

09. Emotional Intellgience

10. Kyotos On, Still Need Healing

11. Club E11even

12. 1-800 Lucky

13. I Promise, I'm Good

14. Wassup!?!?

15. Earth & Water

16. Mount Rushmore

17. S.O.L.O (Signaling Our Loved Ones)

18. Back Home (feat. T. Coop & AYNT)

19. Ocean Views II (feat. T. Coop)

20. No More Poets

21. Another One (feat. AYNT)



I Promise, I'm Good

-MCMXX



Tape Notes

Paso Robles (Produced by The Noise Emporium)

Floor Seat Flows II (Produced by The Noise Emporium)

Muse (Prod. by Beats by Kimpe)

On Road (Prod. by Skeyez)

After Hov (Produced by The Noise Emporium

Legacy (Prod. by PilotKid)

Six Degrees of Separation (Prod. by Skeyez)

Ocean Views (Prod. by AWSME J)

Emotional Intelligence (Prod. by 8 Bars)

Kyotos On, Still Need Healing (Produced by The Noise Emporium)

Club E11even (Prod. by DillyGotitBumping)

1-800 Lucky (Prod. by Skeyez)

I Promise, I'm Good (Prod. by Nine-Ease)

Wassup (Prod. by S.O.B. Production)

Earth & Water (Produced by The Noise Emporium)

Mount Rushmore (Prod. by BeatSmith)

S.O.L.O (Produced by The Noise Emporium)

Back Home (Prod. by T. Coop)

Ocean Views II (Prod. by Skeyez)

No More Poets (Prod. by Skeyez)

Another One (Prod. by Nixon)



bottom of page